Induction tomorrow

Hello everyone! I will be 39 weeks tomorrow. 39 weeks ago, yes, it seems ages ago, when I peed on a stick and finally got that elusive +. Now, we’re to the finish line.

I’m both sad and glad and excited and scared. In the next day or so (I really hope just a day), our precious little Cara will be here, in the flesh, after all the hard work, tears, tests, meds, etc.

In the next day or so, our lives will never be the same again. I’ve been having some bouts of tears while watching my ever loving husband fold the baby’s clothes after I washed them. He saw how tired I was and just started folding the clothes himself. I watched him fold and the look on his face was just contentment and joy. Then the tears started flowing.

It will never be just the two of us anymore. I know it’s a weird thought since we’ve worked hard for this baby, but I feel that we will have less time for each other. He assured me that it’s going to be fine while I was crying in his arms.

It’s the eve of the day prior to induction. We had dinner before he left for work. We shared our usual laughs and teasing and then it hit me again when he left for work. Tomorrow or the next day, we will be a family of four (yes, we have a dog) and it will never be the same again.

I’m happy and sad, excited and scared. Our next chapter is about to begin. Wish us luck!

P.S.

Baby dust to everyone still waiting for their baby.

Leave a comment