Tired 😞

We are taking a break. Our last IUI failed again, even though there were two mature follicles prior to trigger. 

I was initially optimistic because I POAS 10 dpt, thinking the hcg would have been out of my system by then. It was positive. I didn’t want to believe it, even though my husband said there’s a possibility. I POAS two days after and the line was lighter. Also, I didn’t feel pregnant. I know the feeling because we were pregnant last November. 

I told my husband that I’m getting tired of the pills, going in for ultrasounds (our RE clinic is about 30 mins away with light traffic), the shot, timing intercourse, etc etc. He asked me what I wanted to do. I said I don’t know. He then told me that whether or not we have a baby, he’s fine and that he’s already complete. A baby will just be an added blessing. I cried. He comforted me.

So, we’re taking a break. I’m tired.

2 thoughts on “Tired 😞

  1. I am happy that you have a husband who comforts you and understands you well. Good luck for the future. Its alright to take break at times. πŸ™‚ keep smiling and start fresh.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

